Like our Facebook page to find out about more family fun!
CATCH THE "MADERA RACING" show on MAVTV every Thursday at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern time. MAVTV is 214 on DirecTV. If your provider does not offer MAVTV, request it from them.


MADERA, CALIFORNIA (July 25, 2017) - $5,000 to win RPM Mortgage Pro Late Models and 75 laps of 51FIFTY Energy Drink Jr. Late Model racing makes up Saturday's inaugural Summer Speedfest at Madera Speedway. The action will be part of the fifth night of MAVTV-televised Late Model racing for the 2017 season.

The once per month twin bill of Late Model competition has rewarded fans at the one-third mile oval with some of the best racing in the country. With $5,000 on the line for Pro Late Model competitors, the competition level in the 125 lapper is expected to be at its peak so far this year.

The Pro Late Model drivers have remained busy, taking in a pair of July races in the separate Madera Late Models division for non-televised events. 2016 Pro Late Model champion Matt Erickson scored the July 1st victory in front of a packed house on Fireworks night, while Jr. Late Model regular Eric Nascimento, Jr. won on July 15th in his inaugural Madera Late Model start. But it is 2015 Pro Late Model champion Buddy Shepherd of Bakersfield with the biggest head of steam. Between wins in both the April and May 100 lap races, along with coming within 500 feet of victory in June and winning the SRL Southwest Tour race at Madera on July 15th, Shepherd has emerged as the strongest Late Model competitor in the Central Valley.

The driver who has kept Shepherd honest has arguably been Napa teenager Logan Zampa with a pair of runner-up finishes and winning the most recent event in June for three top-twos in four starts. Those performances have lifted Zampa to second in the points behind Shepherd, with Modesto's Garland Tyler rounding out the top-three. Tyler has a pair of third place finishes boosting his campaign. Dillon Tucker and Ryan Hart make up the rest of the top-five in the order, with Erickson relegated Click here for more

Madera, Ca. (7-15-17) - The Spears Southwest Tour made their annual appearance at the Madera Speedway this weekend with their blazing fast high dollar traveling show supported by an undercard of Madera racing divisions for fans to enjoy.

The Madera Speedway has become pretty famous for two and three wide racing and when the final checkered flags flew for the night and the smoke cleared it was talented Madera Speedway drivers that stole the spotlight in this high energy click here for more

Madera, CA. (5.18.17) - Season three of Madera Racing on MAVTV featuring some of the best racing in the nation with the RPM Mortgage Pro Late Model Series and the 51FIFTY Energy Drink Jr Late Model Series begins on June 1st!

The complete 2017 Madera Racing on MAVTV airing schedule is out at so race fans can set their calendar to catch these action packed episodes featuring the sports stars of tomorrow today on Madera Racing.

The show has gained national popularity and takes a major step forward again in 2017 with a new one hour episode being released in primetime every two weeks. Madera Racing airs every Thursday at 5pm and 8pm on MAVTV nationwide. Season three begins on June 1st and runs all the way to December 28th, with reruns airing in the spring of 2018.

For more information about Madera Racing on MAVTV please visit or For more information about RPM Mortgage and to obtain loan information please visit and for more information about 51FIFTY Energy Drink visit
July 29th - Summer Speed Fest $5,000 to win Race #5 of the MAVTV televised RPM Mortgage Pro Late Model Series 125 laps (75 Laps, then 50 laps), Race #5 of the 51FIFTY Jr. Late Model Series 75 laps (50 laps then a break, then 25 laps), Toyota Sedans, Mini Cup

Adults $15, Seniors and Military $13, youth 6-12 are $7, kids five and under are free.

Click here to view the weekly schedule